Business Brief

June 2019



Contents

1. Decree on the changes to the list of countries with preferential taxation

Decree "On the changes to the list of countries with preferential taxation"

On 11 June 2019, the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan signed the Decree "On changes to the list of countries with preferential taxation" ("Decree"). The Decree had established the revised list of countries with preferential countries within provisions of the Clauses 14-1.2.3 and 125.1.9 of the Tax Code. Please see the list below for your information. Payments made to the companies established in below countries are subject to additional tax of 10%.

- 1. Andorra
- 2. Angila
- 3. Antigua and Barbuda
- 4. Aruba
- 5. Bahamas
- 6. Barbados
- 7. Belize
- 8. Bermuda
- 9. British Virgin Islands
- 10. Cayman Islands
- 11. Cabo Verde
- 12. Cook Islands
- 13. Dominica
- 14. Fiji
- 15. Gibraltar
- 16. Grenada
- 17. Hong Kong (CPR)
- 18. Jersey
- 19. Liberia
- 20. Liechtenstein
- 21. Maldives
- 22. Marshall Islands
- 23. Monaco
- 24. Montserrat
- 25. Niue
- 26. Palau
- 27. Panama
- 28. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 29. Samoa
- 30. St. Kitts and Nevis
- 31. St. Lucia
- 32. Thailand
- 33. Taiwan (CPR)
- 34. Trinidad and Tobago
- 35. Turks and Caicos Islands
- 36. Vanuatu
- 37. Virgin Islands (US)

WWW.CBCWORLD.COM

The information contained in this publication is for general guidance only. You should neither act, nor refrain from acting, on the basis of such information.

Caspian Business Consultants LLC Caspian Plaza III, 12th Floor 44 J.Jabbarly Street Baku, AZ 1065, Azerbaijan

Tel: + 994 12 497 04 23 Fax: + 994 12 497 04 59 Contacts: Rauf HASANOV Rauf.gassanov@cbcworld.com

Bayaz AHUNDLU bayaz.ahundlu@cbcworld.com

CASPIAN BUSINESS CONSULTANTS LLC